The resolution calling for “the protection of transgender, gender queer and intersex people” was passed during the meeting, with 10 senators abstaining from the vote. Senator Jay Rumas motioned to vote on this resolution by roll call on the grounds that “student governments have been playing a big role in pushing this issue.”

A resolution calling for inexpensive and rapid parking relief through the implementation of high occupancy vehicle parking spaces was passed during the meeting. Senator Nick Marotta, the bill handler, hopes to implement this parking relief quickly and “enforce through signage with a hefty fee.”

University of Rhode Island Chief Information Officer of Information Technology, Carlos Carters spoke about the strides that he hopes to make in the future. These included initiatives to incorporate “24/7 learning” at the University, and “building research prominence of this University” as well as increasing user-friendliness.

The bills calling for the impeachment of Senator Lane Palmer and Senator Matthew Pelisson passed, as they each had 7.5 and 7 absences respectively from Student Senate meetings.

Bills calling for the recognition of Student Nonviolent Coordinating Council and Kappa Kappa Psi National Honorary Band Fraternity as recognized student organizations were passed.

A resolution calling for the Robert L. Carothers Library to install more security cameras was also passed during the meeting.

Jay Rumas was elected as a Student Senate Delegate to the Constitutional Convention. Andrew Main, Kevin Dyer and Sarah Gladstone were all elected as Constituent Delegates to the Constitutional Convention. The Constitutional Convention will be held Saturday, Dec. 8.

President Adriana Wilding, Senator Evan Cummiskey, Cultural Chair Jennifer Kohl, External Affairs Chair Sara Straube and Senator Michael Barnes were elected to the Elections Committee. Senator Avi Shrivastava, Senator Benjamin Bennett and Senator Benjamin Ndayishimiye all resigned during this meeting.